Legal Question in Criminal Law in Illinois

I'm an international student from Ghana. I had friends in Ghana who made purchases online and sent me the items so that when i go to visit my family in Ghana i would take it to them. I didn't take any money or gifts from them whatsover. I did it out of the goodness of my heart. The problem here is that i had no idea that they were making these purchases with stolen credit cards and now the police are after me because i received the items. How do i prove my innocence?

Asked on 6/04/16, 3:28 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Rosenblat Michael C. Rosenblat., P.C.

Discuss your questions with a criminal defense attorney who will advise you on defenses and strategy.

Read more
Answered on 6/06/16, 2:39 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Illinois