Legal Question in Family Law in Illinois

my wife cheated me and is threatening me to file annulment on Visa fraud. It was a valid marriage and instead of seeking mutual divorce, she's threatening to sue me in US Consulate just because she doesn't want to continue the marriage. It was a valid marriage and what do i do to defend myself?

Asked on 12/21/21, 11:19 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Elfreda Dockery Law Office of Elfreda Dockery

This sounds complex; hire a lawyer. (312) 372-5600.

Read more
Answered on 12/21/21, 11:47 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Illinois