Legal Question in Personal Injury in Illinois


I have a friend that is the plantiff in a personal injury/ work comp civil case. His attorney is trying to get him to settle for almost nothing in terms of money. He has been recently incarcerated in Federal Prison for 8 years. Should he settle? Can someone else stand trial? Can the case be tolled? And for how long? Thx

Asked on 6/06/14, 4:58 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Peter Soble Peter M. Soble, P.C., Attorney

My opinion only- I wouldn't waste my time on this one. Anyone incarcerated long term in a prison for a felony has no credibility in front of most judges or juries or arbitrators.

peter soble

Read more
Answered on 7/22/14, 1:13 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Illinois