Legal Question in Environmental Law in India

Dear Sir,

I just want to know that, Can I open any window or Ventilator/Skyligh at my neighbor's house without his permission? OR Any of my Neighbour Can open any window or Ventilator/Skyligh at my home wihtout my permissio?What isIndian Neighbour Law Act about it (Indian Neighbor Act)Kindly let me know at the earliest.

Thanking you.

Yours Faithfully,


EMAIL ID: [email protected]

Asked on 12/16/12, 11:30 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Global Legist Advocate & Legal Consultants


It depends upon the construction, right of premises use, percentage and nature discomfort.


Read more
Answered on 12/17/12, 1:28 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Environmental Law questions and answers in India