Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Indiana

I filed bankruptcy 2 years ago and kept my car payment. In December 2015, I did not have insurance on my car and was in an accident. The person left the scene so now I have a car that is wrecked with like $6,000 in damage to it. Can I let is go back without having to pay what I owe or will I still be responsible for that?

Asked on 4/19/16, 8:45 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Wilk Rubino Ruman Crosmer & Polen

No---You are still responsible.

Read more
Answered on 4/19/16, 12:55 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Indiana