Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Indiana

If I remarry and I still have my name on my x husbands bank loan and he fikes bankruptcy will that effect my new marriage ,new husbands credit, jointly owned property

Asked on 7/08/16, 5:58 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Wilk Rubino Ruman Crosmer & Polen

It could affect your assets, held by you individually or jointly, depending on how title is held and when the assets were made joint. It shouldn't affect your husband's credit, but it may impact yours.

Read more
Answered on 7/08/16, 8:17 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Indiana