Legal Question in Constitutional Law in Indiana

Is it a violation of the 4th amendment to be screened in the airport by the TSA without probable cause? ie "Random Screening"?

Asked on 11/18/10, 10:51 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Edward Hoffman Law Offices of Edward A. Hoffman

No. Screenings can be done in a way that violates the Fourth Amendment, but the lack of probable cause, by itself, does not create a violation.

Read more
Answered on 11/23/10, 1:15 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Constitutional Law questions and answers in Indiana