Legal Question in Construction Law in Indiana

I am a home builder. I built a home last year. My customers demanded I install siding when the temperature was 20 degrees. I vigorously warned them of the consequences of doing so. They however demanded it be done. Now here we are 7 months later and the corners are wavy. Is there a share liability in this case? Am I solely on the hook here?

Asked on 9/28/14, 10:28 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Wilk Rubino Ruman Crosmer & Polen

Hopefully you confirmed your warning to the customer in writing. Otherwise, it's a fact issue. If legal problems arise, you should definitely retain the services of an attorney to sort this out for you.

Read more
Answered on 9/29/14, 9:24 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Construction Law questions and answers in Indiana