Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Indiana

Debt collector

I owe $600 in school loans, and a debt collector is charging me $300 additional dollars for their services. Is that legal?

Asked on 6/03/09, 9:55 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Samuel Hasler Samuel Hasler

Re: Debt collector

Yes, if you read the loan agreement there should be language allowing for collection costs.

Read more
Answered on 6/04/09, 5:16 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Indiana