Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Indiana

Debt of Ex-spouse

It still own real property jointly with my ex-spouse. Upon death am I liable for credit debits

Asked on 1/24/07, 10:24 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Samuel Hasler Samuel Hasler

Re: Debt of Ex-spouse

I assume you are asking what happens when the ex-wife dies. You get the property and you will get whatever debt does with the property.

Read more
Answered on 1/24/07, 11:20 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Indiana