Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Indiana

Judgement hearing

I have a judgment against me that has been set aside until aug. 24th hearing. The judge informed me that I from now until that time to ask the law office 10 discovery questions. I'm not reall familiar with these type of quesitons. What 10 discover questions can I ask? Also-when i go to court on the 24th, what arguements can i used. I know for one this debt is outside the statute of limitation. The law office also does not have the original card member agreement/contract i signed with the original CC company-discover card. Is this a valid arguement to have this case dismissed? Your feedback would be appreciated.

Asked on 6/22/09, 2:03 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Samuel Hasler Samuel Hasler

Re: Judgement hearing

Discovery is about asking for facts and information. It might be well to get the date of the contract established to back up your SOL argument.

Read more
Answered on 6/23/09, 12:32 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Indiana