Legal Question in Criminal Law in Indiana

Is a public school allowed to discipline a student for defending themselves?

Asked on 10/04/19, 7:39 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jay Rigdon Rockhill Pinnick LLP

Yes. There are undoubtedly procedures by which a parent can appeal their action, depending on the discipline. Also, it is important to remember that the school may not see necessary self-defense the same way the parent does.

Read more
Answered on 10/08/19, 10:37 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Indiana