Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Indiana

Selling a vehicle

We want to sell a vehicle that has many problems. We have listed everything that we know is wrong with the vehicle. When and if we sell it, are we held liable if the buyer finds more wrong with it? How would this work?

Asked on 8/10/07, 5:34 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

William Morrison Action Defense Center

Re: Selling a vehicle

Write up a bill of sale that states the vehicle is sold without any warranty and buyer accepts it "as is, where is".

Make a copy, and both parties sign. You keep a copy.

Read more
Answered on 8/10/07, 6:42 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Indiana