Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Indiana

I am the manager of a mobile home community. The community rule state under the under the pets section that pets are not to tied up unattended and that their dropping must be cleaned up immediately. One of the residents has a support animal that is repeatedly tried up outside unattended and the dropping are not being cleaned up. Can the rules still be enforced with this individual even though support animals are not considered pets?

Asked on 8/03/17, 2:09 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Wilk Rubino Ruman Crosmer & Polen

The rule probably could be construed to include animals other than strictly pets. But it would be a good idea to just have the community rules rewritten to include all animals.

Read more
Answered on 8/05/17, 6:01 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Indiana