Legal Question in Mediation in Indiana

I had a verbal agreement with a friend to help work a sales job. I was clear that if he agreed to do it he had to stay the entire duration. I said I would pay him 1/3 or 1/2 of the profits depending on his work ethic. His work ethic was less than expected and he left 3 1/2 days before the job was completed I paid him 1/3 according to what he said he knew net profit was when he left. The net profit was actually more but I went with his number. He lied saying he didn't receive the payment when he actually did. Now he says I didn't pay him enough & is threatening small claims court. He broke his commitment to stay the duration first, do I have a good chance of winning in small claims court?

Asked on 7/23/14, 12:58 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Wilk Rubino Ruman Crosmer & Polen

Since you had nothing in writing, it will be one person's word against the other. Good luck with that.

Read more
Answered on 7/23/14, 3:27 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Mediation questions and answers in Indiana