Legal Question in Personal Injury in Indiana

I hit a mailbox , minor damage the owner wants a whole NEW mailbox, I explain that I DON'T owe a new mailbx that I owe to put him back in the state that he was in prior to the accident, they got 2 estimate , the lowest is under $400, I ask him to tell when the mailbx was installed that I will depreciate it 10% per year. This mailbx is not down no damaged to my vehicle . Im an old Insurance adjuster

Asked on 8/04/18, 7:24 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Wilk Rubino Ruman Crosmer & Polen

Why don't you just put a claim in with your insurance instead of arguing over nickels. If the only way to repair the box is to replace it, then you owe it.

Read more
Answered on 8/05/18, 9:41 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Indiana