Legal Question in Personal Injury in Indiana

slip and fall

when i signed my lease i overlooked where the landlord is not responsible for injurys on the property. i recently was injured walking down the stairs when i slipped on a piece of metal that was on the edge of the step. i have no insurance or a job and have huge bills for the surgery and treatment of my hand. is there any way around this where i can still file against him so it can be taken care of??

Asked on 1/09/07, 1:38 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Burton Padove Indiana and Illinois Lawyer, Burton A. Padove

Re: slip and fall

There may be a possibility of getting around that provision. I would need to review the lease and know more about how the occurrence took place. See

Read more
Answered on 1/09/07, 1:50 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Indiana