Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Indiana

the owner (landlord)of the unoccupied house next to me did not keep his trees trimed. a large branch has broken, and is laying on my roof. when i asked him to have it removed, he said that it was an act of God and he was not responsible. is he?

Asked on 4/22/10, 7:32 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Burton Padove Indiana and Illinois Lawyer, Burton A. Padove

If it was overhanging your property he is responsible.

Read more
Answered on 4/28/10, 4:40 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Indiana