Legal Question in Family Law in Iowa

Kinship care of grandchildren, given by DHS to great grandparent currently, and if permenincy is decided then whats the age limit to be legally allowed to adopt the grandchildren?

Asked on 2/21/19, 8:58 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Luedeman solo practitioner

I don't think there is any age limit. You might check with DHS to see if there is any policy in place.

Read more
Answered on 2/22/19, 9:17 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Iowa