Legal Question in Family Law in Iowa

If my son in law pays the mortgage, is he the " owner" of everything in the house, even if my daughter paid for the things with her own money?

Asked on 8/30/19, 3:04 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Luedeman solo practitioner

If it's personal property and was not acquired during the marriage it is hers. Proving that may be difficult to impossible.

Read more
Answered on 8/30/19, 3:25 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Iowa