Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Iowa

I sold house on contract for deed in Iowa ,which is recorded. the couple now wants the deed in wifes name only Can I deed it to only the wife when the contract for deed says it will be deeded to both husband and wife?

Asked on 6/08/18, 9:46 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Thomas Moens Moens Law Offices, Chartered

I would not recommend this without consent of the spouse. A real estate attorney in your area would be able to properly document this so you do not have problems in the future.

Read more
Answered on 6/15/18, 7:11 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Iowa