Legal Question in Traffic Law in Iowa

I was only made aware today that my vehicle is classified as a CMV with a GVWR of 12000lbs. I was able to register the vehicle normally and have been driving it for awhile. Why was I ever allowed to drive the vehicle without a proper registration for CMVs/USDOT number and an inspection? The vehicle should have never been allowed to be driven.

Asked on 8/23/19, 7:08 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Luedeman solo practitioner

That's a question for the DOT.

Read more
Answered on 8/23/19, 10:42 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Iowa