Legal Question in Traffic Law in Kansas

Just got a no proof of insurance citation "Fix it" ticket in Wichita KS. Was certain it was current. When I arrived at home I was made aware it was not. I immediatly, (within an hour of citation) got my account up to date online. Was emailed my proof cards which includes the date of citation but was not activated during said citation. I have ten days to show proof to the court clerk. Should I worry or will this suffice?

Asked on 10/11/15, 12:23 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Smith LawSmith

Unless you can show that you were insured during the citation, the ticket might stand. An attorney may be able to have it knocked down to a nonmoving violation.

Good luck

Read more
Answered on 10/11/15, 11:59 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Kansas