Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Kentucky

I pre-purchased tickets for an event last year, and the event was cancelled due to a nearby river flooding. The event was re-scheduled for later on that year, but we could not make that date. The coordinator refuses to refund my money. There is a clause on the ticket packet which states "Return check fee $50.00. 1.9% per month interest rate on unpaid balances. No refunds"

They claim that statement with the "no refunds" keeps them from having to return my money.

Is this true?

Asked on 9/02/11, 7:02 am

2 Answer from Attorneys

Andrea Welker Welker Law Office

I would argue not under the circumstances, and insist on at least a vouture for a future event.

Read more
Answered on 9/02/11, 9:08 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Kentucky