Legal Question in Discrimination Law in Kentucky

im 17 years old and my boyfriend is about to turn 21 my mom thinks she can get him and trouble for dating me and get him for rape when she lets us date and do whatever we want and hes never hurt me now can she get him in any kind of trouble with the law

Asked on 2/21/11, 8:24 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Andrea Welker Welker Law Office

Until you're 18, she can always get him in trouble. You'd be better off waiting until you are 18, lest he end up with an unlawful contact with a minor charge for giving you a beer or keeping you out past curfew or something.

Read more
Answered on 2/27/11, 5:48 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Other Discrimination Law (Age, Race, Sex, Gender) questions and answers in Kentucky