Legal Question in Family Law in Kentucky

if my dad and his wife have been legally separated for 10 years, is she entitled to his personal belongings and his personal bank account and/or any lockbox he may have at the bank after he passed?

Asked on 4/13/20, 6:15 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Bryan Gowin Bryan Gowin Attorney at Law

You would need to look at the terms of the Legal Separation Agreement as it should have spelled out who kept what assets.

Read more
Answered on 4/13/20, 6:21 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Kentucky