Legal Question in Employment Law in Kentucky

I feel that the company I am working for has committed several illegal actions and discrimination. They do not pay me travel time even if I am required to stay overnight. They have told me I was passed on or not considered for promotions based on my health and/ or demographics. They are also refusing to pay a bonus to me that was offered to perform a specialty teaching for the company based on the fact that I am part time. There are only 4 people in the company who teach this class and they all get bonuses as promised but me. I am the only female teaching and only part time employee. Is any of this legal and if not, what are my options.

Asked on 2/03/13, 11:14 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Andrea Welker Welker Law Office

You would want to get a full consultation with an attorney who practices employment law in your area, in order to determine whether you have enough evidence of discrimination to build a solid case.

Read more
Answered on 2/04/13, 5:49 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Kentucky