Legal Question in Employment Law in Kentucky

If it is illegal for an employer to ask a person's age, how can they ask (require) you to provide the date of college graduation? Isn't this just another way of determining a person's age?

Asked on 7/09/12, 8:05 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Andrea Welker Welker Law Office

No, it isn't, because they need to be able to verify you actually graduated. Also, for a large number of Americans, date of college graduation does not mean 21/22 years of age, it may be much older.

Read more
Answered on 7/10/12, 8:22 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Kentucky