Legal Question in Tax Law in Kentucky

I have rental property, if I sell this property, will I have to pay taxes on the sale.

Asked on 7/03/23, 7:09 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Bryan Richard Bryan Attorney PC

If you sell an asset for more than you paid for it, then yes you have to pay taxes on the profit. But there are lots of exceptions and adjustments to consider.

Good luck.

Read more
Answered on 7/17/23, 9:23 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Tax and Taxation Law questions and answers in Kentucky