Legal Question in Criminal Law in Louisiana

Does the June 2017 US Supreme Court ruling concerning sex offenders and social media have nationwide precedent? I’m a sex offender in Louisiana and I’m wondering if the laws in Louisiana were invalidated when the ruling was issued or if the legislature must change the laws for me to be able to use social media in Louisiana?

Asked on 10/15/17, 12:08 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Andrew Casanave Andrew M. Casanave

Yes it does. I suggest you consult an attorney personally to be able to ask and answer all your questions on the subject.

Read more
Answered on 10/15/17, 6:55 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Louisiana