Legal Question in Family Law in Louisiana

Husband on birth certificate

My husband and I are seperated and I will give birth in about 2.5 weeks. Does he need to sign the birth certificate to be listed as the father? I don't think he'll come to the delivery and I want the certificate to be legal.

Asked on 3/22/08, 12:44 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Nick Pizzolatto, Jr. Pizzolatto Law Office

Re: Husband on birth certificate

You are still married, therefore, his name goes on the birth certificate. No need to have him sign anything.

Read more
Answered on 3/24/08, 7:26 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Louisiana