Legal Question in Family Law in Louisiana

What does it mean if it states "the parties are bound by Louisiana R.S. 9:355.1

Asked on 1/22/17, 7:55 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Andrew Casanave Andrew M. Casanave

Here is a link to the statute:

It gives the rules for changing child custody. Basically it gives a systematic rule for any custody transfers, especially contested changes.

Read more
Answered on 1/22/17, 8:02 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Louisiana