Legal Question in Family Law in Louisiana

What is the statute of limitations for a divorce decree in Louisiana. We were divorced in 2005.

Asked on 6/16/17, 12:33 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Andrew Casanave Andrew M. Casanave

If a judge signed a judgment of divorce the marriage is over once appeal delays have run. This is a matter of weeks, not years.

Read more
Answered on 6/16/17, 12:36 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Louisiana