Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Louisiana

how long can someone invited or not invited stay in your home before they establish residency and legal action is necessary to remove them?

Asked on 10/11/12, 1:51 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Nick Pizzolatto, Jr. Pizzolatto Law Office

If they do not have their name on a lease, or are not married to the owner, then throw them out as soon as you want to. There is no ESTABLISHING RESIDENCY unless they have skin in the game.

Read more
Answered on 10/11/12, 3:41 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Louisiana