Legal Question in Traffic Law in Louisiana

I live in Louisiana and my question is I was put on a car insurance policy as an authorized drive my name is not on the title are registration I was added when I was my aunts caretaker since she has passed I don’t drive the car anymore my question is if her children don’t return the license plate are pay the insurance will I receive a flag on my drivers license are should I contact the insurance company to take me off as authorized user thanks

Asked on 3/14/20, 9:19 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Adam Lambert The Law Office of Adam S. Lambert

You're fine. The owner of the vehicle is responsible for insuring it, not you.

Read more
Answered on 3/14/20, 11:44 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Louisiana