Legal Question in Traffic Law in Louisiana

I recently found out that I have an outstanding speeding ticket issued in 1998. I verified that on the traffic court website. I don’t believe that was mine. Is there a statute of limitations in New Orleans for traffic tickets?

Asked on 1/28/20, 8:42 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Adam Lambert The Law Office of Adam S. Lambert

Prescription doesn't apply once prosecution is started, but a case that old would likely be dismissed.

Read more
Answered on 2/12/20, 5:05 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Louisiana