Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Louisiana

Can a mother give her house to one child when she has seven children

Asked on 2/04/18, 8:08 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Adam Lambert The Law Office of Adam S. Lambert

Yes, so long as the children are over 23 and not physically or mentally handicapped. Anyone younger that that or physically or mentally handicapped is a forced heir and must be given a portion of the estate.

Read more
Answered on 2/06/18, 1:24 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Louisiana