Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Maryland

I filed chapter 7 and listed the porperty management in the bankruptcy .everything was discharged. Now the management co. Has a judgement against me , saying I owe them from the bankruptcy date to the time the bank forclosed. An I liable?

Asked on 1/04/16, 6:39 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Daniel Press Chung & Press, P.C.

Yes, absent any other defenses. The bankruptcy only discharged homeowners association dues through the petition date. Anything accruing after that until the property was sold remains your responsibility.

Read more
Answered on 1/04/16, 7:05 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Maryland