Legal Question in Consumer Law in Maryland

What does it mean when an attorney files a lawsuit against and company for a client and waits for the company to respond and the company does not respond?

Asked on 6/28/13, 7:36 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Thomas Valkenet Young & Valkenet

It means that the defendant is in "default" for failing to respond. The Rules determine the next steps the lawyer must take to press for a judgment base upon that default.

Read more
Answered on 6/29/13, 8:29 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Maryland