Legal Question in Consumer Law in Maryland

hi..some one is selling me a car but they are saying that i have to register the car in my name becuase it was from an auctio and until i do that, the car will not be in my name. has anyone ever heard of this before?

Asked on 7/26/10, 6:06 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Sean T. Morris Law Office of Sean T. Morris

When you purchase a vehicle, you must have it titled and registered with the MVA so that it is clear that you own the vehicle. Here is a link to information on titling and registering used vehicles in Maryland:

Read more
Answered on 8/05/10, 1:50 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Maryland