Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Maryland

Does the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act, 15 U.S.C. 1692 et seq., prevent the contractor who has my student loan to collect on my student loan debt for which the statute of limitations has expired? If so, can I be directed to where I can apply it to my situation?


Asked on 3/10/17, 10:37 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Daniel Press Chung & Press, P.C.

If it's a private student loan, yes. But there is no statute of limitations on federal student loans.

Read more
Answered on 3/10/17, 10:53 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Maryland