Legal Question in Business Law in Massachusetts

If i request a chargeback through paypal or my credit card company could the company i am getting my money back from charge me a administrative fee because i filed a chargeback against them?

Asked on 7/05/14, 1:28 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Lawrence Graves Coolidge & Graves PLLC

This should be a violation of the vendor's merchant account agreement. I would complain to your card provider and let them follow through.

Read more
Answered on 7/06/14, 6:33 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Massachusetts