Legal Question in Family Law in Massachusetts

My son lives with his mother, is 21 years old and takes one college course online each semester. In my child support agreement, I am obligated to pay child support for my son until he is 23 years old if he is in college. Does one online course from a community college meet those obligations to continue support?

Asked on 10/27/17, 7:52 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Without reading the agreement I cannot be certain, but I believe he has to be a full-time student. I would file a Motion to Terminate Support based on his not being a full-time student.

Read more
Answered on 10/27/17, 10:29 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Massachusetts