Legal Question in Personal Injury in Massachusetts

If I sell a tabletop drill press on craigslist, and someone who buys it injures themselves, can I be held responsible? Can I have them sign something to release me from liability?

Asked on 2/02/16, 7:43 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

yes and yes, with no guarantee this will prevent this person from suing you and your incurring significant legal expense defending yourself, or that you will eventually prevail (although the liability waiver should be upheld). Best luck. JBS

Read more
Answered on 2/02/16, 7:49 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Massachusetts