Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Michigan

If a judgement is made against my wife....could the crediter freeze the joint account where both her and my social security checks are sent. We live in Michigan

Asked on 3/10/21, 10:55 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Rajiv Chandhok Ph: +919810050896

The creditor cannot. However please issue a preemptive letter to the account maintaining agency to protect you in case of a creditor call to attach your wife's assets.

Read more
Answered on 3/11/21, 4:50 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Michigan