Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Michigan

I have a judgment from a credit card entered on 12/22/2007 in the State of Michigan. There has been no attempt at collection within this 10 year period and it has not yet been renewed as of February 2018. Can this judgement be enforced?

Asked on 2/08/18, 5:38 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy Klisz Klisz Law Office, PLLC

No, the judgment is now unenforceable based on the 10 year statute, without renewal.

Read more
Answered on 2/09/18, 5:31 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Michigan