Legal Question in Criminal Law in Michigan

Why would i choose NOT to invoke my fifth amendment rights?

If requested by law enforcement to come in for an interview, is there ever a time or reason I would actually agree to do so? Why would anyone allow themselves to be interviewed/interrogated when they can simply refuse to do so?

Asked on 2/04/19, 10:19 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Christopher Brown Brown & Associates, Legal Services, PLLC

There is no need to speak to the police without counsel. Contact my office and I would be happy to review all your options. See my webpage for ways to contact my office.

Read more
Answered on 2/04/19, 10:26 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Michigan