Legal Question in Family Law in Michigan

hello, I am hard working father of three, never been trouble with the law. High school graduate, college educate, my family oriented. My 4 year old, was acting out in school, it was to the point they were about to put him out. I never spanked my kid, this was the last straw with the school, I spanked him, and he turned around and the end of the belt hit his face. left a mark, I sent him to school, and cps was at my door. I explained what happen, but they are charging me with child abuse. My son is not being abused. So I have to turn my self in, and I want to plead not guilty. would that be wrong, I don't have anger problems, I made a mistake, and they are trying to portray me as the monster.

Asked on 11/08/18, 6:29 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Christopher Brown Brown & Associates, Legal Services, PLLC

These are difficult cases. I am happy to review your situation. Please see for additional ways to contact my office.

Read more
Answered on 11/08/18, 6:37 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Michigan