Legal Question in Consumer Law in Minnesota

Defective Product Reimbursement

We had carpet installed in a brand new house. The carpet was deemed defective by an inspector of the company's choosing. They offered to replace the carpet 'at no cost to me'. However, moving furniture, taking off work to be there, putting my dog in a kennel, touching up dinged walls after install is definitely going to cost me. The total bill was $6500.00, they are offering $1200.00 for reimbursement instead of reinstall. Should we settle on replacement of the defective carpet only, or go for full replacement cost?

Asked on 8/15/06, 11:40 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Anderson Anderson Business Law LLC

Re: Defective Product Reimbursement

They should cover all damages unless limited by contract or the Uniform Commercial Code. Call or e-mail for further assistance.

Read more
Answered on 8/15/06, 12:47 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Minnesota