Legal Question in Family Law in Minnesota

My former gf used to live with myself and my family. I kicked her out on August 4th and on August 5th she moved from Minnesota to Washington State. I told her she had 30 days to get her stuff out of my place and she left without getting anything. On August 24th she contacted me demanding I make all the arrangements and pay for the belongings returned to her. I would like to know where I stand and if I have to pay for everything to be returned to her.

Asked on 8/26/16, 11:30 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Tricia Dwyer Tricia Dwyer Esq & Assoc PLLC

Further detail would need to be known. The issue may be one of housing law.

Read more
Answered on 8/26/16, 11:49 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Minnesota